Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Mathematics
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. [more info...]
Scitation is the database platform for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals and conference proceedings. [more info...]
Contains citations and abstracts to articles from over 100 major physics, astronomy and engineering journals, with coverage from 1975 to present. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Providing indexing & abstracting to around 100 international journals from 1980 to date, this is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for the latest techniques and applications in the analytical sciences. [more info...]
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) contains 6,791 peer reviewed full-text open access academic research journals. [more info...]
Provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...]
Provides nearly 4,000 definitions on all aspects of statistics, including theoretical, survey, applied, and medical. [more info...]
Contains biographies of natural scientists and mathematicians from around the world and from all historical periods. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]