Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Philosophy
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with most coverage from 1949 to the present. [more info...]
Contains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought. [more info...]
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Provides access to research, including abstracts and some full-text linking, for nearly 570 journals, books, and other resources in all aspects of philosophy. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Provides indexing and abstracts to the published scholarly research on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada). [more info...]
This resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals in areas such as comparative politics, political theory, and international relations. [more info...]
Provides full-text access to over 560 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides over 1000 entries on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. [more info...]
Covering the relationship of business, ethics, and society in today's business climate, this resource offers numerous essays on topics such as corporate responsibility, environmental regulations, and consumer attitudes. [more info...]
Provides essays and short entries on the cultural and intellectual aspects of Eastern Orthodox Christianity. [more info...]
Containing over 1,500 articles, this resource will be useful for students in comparative politics, international relations, public administration, and other political science areas. [more info...]
Contains nearly 300 articles tracing the often complex relationship between religion and politics in the modern world, including topics such as creationism and evolution, Islam, the Christian Right, and abortion. [more info...]
This is the electronic version of the 15-volume encyclopedia (2005, 2nd ed.) which encompasses all aspects in the field of religion. [more info...]
Containing 300,000 citation records on all subjects related to the Middle Ages (400-1500 AD), and covering the geographical areas of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. [more info...]
Covering religions from around the world, this resource focuses less on scripture and more on the practices, cultures, and customs of people and their beliefs. [more info...]