Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Theatre
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Contains over 1,200 full-text journals (including over 700 not in Academic Search Complete) on all aspects of the humanities related to literary, scholarly and creative thought. [more info...]
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Consists of citations and bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in more than 4,400 journals and series from 1926-present. [more info...]
Provides full-text access to over 530 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Indexes and abstracts articles from art periodicals throughout the world, with indexing coverage back to 1984, and full-text coverage beginning in 1997. [more info...]
Designed for two-year colleges and associate degree programs, this database contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals and 11 full-text books. [more info...]
A comprehensive guide to all styles and genres of music covering over 700 international music periodicals from 1970 to present. [more info...]
A bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 100 languages from thousands of journals, with coverage from 1967 to present. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
A comprehensive, full-text database with in-depth reference content, including biographies, in the areas of literature, history, geography, science, and social studies. [more info...]
Covers both traditional and contemporary Asian theatre, especially South, Southeast, and Far East Asia. [more info...]
Contains the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2001 ed.), along with four other music resources, including opera and jazz. [more info...]
A standard referece source for plays published in collections and anthologies in England and the United States, covering 1900 through 2000 and beyond. [more info...]
This is the platform for Grove Music Online and two other electronic resources. [more info...]
Provides over 225 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
This database allows users to research folktales by subject, tale type, region or country, as well as myths, campus legends, proverbs and sayings. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]