Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Biology
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Cites and abstracts information about animal breeding, genetics, reproduction, and production, with coverage in journal articles, reports, and books from 1972 to present. [more info...]
Indexes articles in over 4,000 scientific journals from the life science and biomedical research literature, with coverage back to 1969. [more info...]
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Provides full-text access from 1998-present to about 175 ejournals published by Elsevier Science and subscribed to by MSU Libraries, with the majority of journal titles from the natural and applied science areas, but social science titles are also part of the collection. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Covering materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science, this database is compiled by the USDA's National Agricultural Library, with coverage from 1970 to present. [more info...]
Sponsored by: Maple Ridge Farm
Providing indexing & abstracting to around 100 international journals from 1980 to date, this is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service for the latest techniques and applications in the analytical sciences. [more info...]
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) contains 6,791 peer reviewed full-text open access academic research journals. [more info...]
A multidisciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and related topics. [more info...]
A bibliographic database containing all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing, with coverage from 1965 to present. [more info...]
This medical literature database contains citations which may link to full-text articles from medical and life science journals around the world. [more info...]
Designed for general science students, with full-text periodicals, books, biographies, videos and images. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides a collection of science reference materials, including the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, along with much more. [more info...]
Contains biographies of natural scientists and mathematicians from around the world and from all historical periods. [more info...]
Containing tutorials, slides, and other features, this health-related database focuses on the structure of overall human neuroanatomy. [more info...]
Provides reseach-based articles on the major issues involed with adolescent development and behavior. [more info...]
This resource covers the processes used to convert agricultural materials into consumer products ready for distribution. [more info...]
Provides a thorough examination of various issues and topics in environmental history in the United States. [more info...]
Provides over 1000 entries on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. [more info...]
Contains over 750 articles about global warming, climate change, and the impact on specific countries and regions of the world. [more info...]
Provides scientific data and information on all aspects of pollution and its impact on the environment and society. [more info...]
Provides information on the issues surrounding communication and science, including communicating complex scientific information to persons who are not scientists. [more info...]
Contains over 250 entries on the origins, properties, classification, and roles of soils in the biosphere. [more info...]
Provides information on all aspects of the digestive system, including how it works and why things sometimes go wrong with it. [more info...]
Provides information on the heart and cardiovascular system, including heart disease and preventive measures. [more info...]
This is the online version of eight scientific resources: Earth Materials and Resources, Earth’s Weather, Water, and Atmosphere, Earth's Surface and History, Physics and Chemistry of the Earth, Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Forensic Science, Encyclopedia of Global Resources, and Internet Innovators. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]