Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Library Science
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Indexes and abstracts nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, including full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. [more info...]
Contains annotated references to educational materials and reports, called ERIC documents, and to articles published in professional magazines and research journals. [more info...]
Covering the field of library science, information management and more, this database contains more than 330 full-text journals. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Designed for two-year colleges and associate degree programs, this database contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals and 11 full-text books. [more info...]
Includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review cites and some full-text book reviews from eleven other Wilson indexes. Coverage goes back to 1983. [more info...]
Provides access to all the book reviews published in Choice magazine, a journal which reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. [more info...]
Full-text access to nearly 150 journals in the social sciences and business areas, including management, marketing, finance, and information science. [more info...]
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Contains nearly 520 full-text education journals for professional educators, librarians, and education researchers. [more info...]
Provides full-text access to over 530 journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences disciplines. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides over 20,000 reviews of print or electronic reference resources, ranging from 1997 to present. [more info...]
Designed for elementary school students, this database contains more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books covering high interest subjects. [more info...]
Designed for high school students, this database contains more than 2,450 popular nonfiction books covering high interest subjects. [more info...]
Designed for middle school students, this database contains more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books covering high interest subjects. [more info...]
An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 400,000 full-text reviews of children's books. [more info...]
Combines data from thousands of picture books as well as many publisher, author, and illustrator websites. [more info...]
Provides information about periodicals (magazines) and serials, including title, publisher information, frequency, cost, and even evaluative reviews of selected titles. [more info...]
Includes catalog records of books, web resources, and other materials held in libraries worldwide. [more info...]