Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Government Information
Other Research Databases
Covering materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science, this database is compiled by the USDA's National Agricultural Library, with coverage from 1970 to present. [more info...]
Sponsored by: Maple Ridge Farm
These contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789-1838.
For later years, see U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994
[more info...]
An online tax research service from Commerce Clearing House which includes federal and state tax reporters, as well as IRS publications. Coverage is current. [more info...]
Covering seven research tools, including CQ Researcher Plus Archive and CQ Weekly, this database provides objective, analytical reports on the American political system, including the most current and controversial issues of the day. [more info...]
Provides concise and up-to-date explanations, facts, figures, and primary resources on issues of American democracy, including Congress, Presidency, Supreme Court, the Constitution, and elections. [more info...]
Provides objective, analytical reporting by Congressional Quarterly on the most current and controversial issues of the day in lengthy (15-20 page) reports, as well as historical reports dating back to 1923. [more info...]
Containing over 1,500 articles, this resource will be useful for students in comparative politics, international relations, public administration, and other political science areas. [more info...]
Contains nearly 300 articles tracing the often complex relationship between religion and politics in the modern world, including topics such as creationism and evolution, Islam, the Christian Right, and abortion. [more info...]
Formerly called GPO Access, FDsys provides official information from all three branches of the U.S. Government, along with a variety of other Federal-wide resources. [more info...]
This resource covers all aspects of the U.S. Supreme Court, including biographies of the justices, major court decisions, and how the Court functions. [more info...]
Spanning from colonial times to present, this resource covers all aspects of U.S. foreign policy, including foreign aid, war, environmental diplomacy, the response to terrorism, etc. [more info...]
This genealogical/historical database contains information on persons, families, and places, with much of it from primary sources. [more info...]
Covering all U.S. Presidential elections from 1789-2008, this resource provides historical analyses of the campaigns, conventions, and candidates for each election. [more info...]
Contains a collection of documents relating to homeland security policy, strategy, security-related research, and organizational management. [more info...]
Full-text database of news, legal, business, and biographical information. [more info...]
A bibliographic database containing all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing, with coverage from 1965 to present. [more info...]
Contains summaries of more than 200,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government research reports and journal articles from 1975 to present. [more info...]
Contains historical climatological data for Springfield, Missouri (1939-present) and other cities and states in the country, along with selected climatic data for the world (1948-present). [more info...]
This medical literature database contains citations which may link to full-text articles from medical and life science journals around the world. [more info...]
This is the most current and authoritative summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. [more info...]
United States federal legislative information and links to government resources. [more info...]
The "Serial Set" contains Congressional reports, documents, and other primary source government information from 1817-1994.
For earlier years, see American State Papers, 1789-1838
[more info...]
With excerpts from approximately150 primary source documents, this resource provides useful background information on all aspects of the health care industry. [more info...]
The electronic repository for official documents published by the United Nations, containing full-text documents accessible in PDF format in all official languages of the UN. [more info...]
An online catalogue of United Nations publications and documentation indexed by the UN Library, including indexing of UN resolutions back to 1945. [more info...]
A collection of over 158,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the United Nations Secretariat since 1946. [more info...]
Contains specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities worldwide, with at least ten years of annual files available. [more info...]
Formerly known as FirstGov, USA.gov is the official portal to U.S. government information online. [more info...]