Missouri State University
Skip search and site index a b c d e f g h i j k l m n
o p q r s t u v w x y z

Missouri State University Libraries

Articles & Databases



Legal
Article Databases - Most Appropriate
Full-text, complete journal collection with over 1,300 titles covering a multitude of subjects, including history, economics, religion, philosophy, classics, language, music, art, sociology, political science, conservation, plant science, cell biology, and zoology. [more info...]
Full-text database of news, legal, business, and biographical information. [more info...]
This database provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, books, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology, including such sub-disciplines as criminal justice, social work, gender studies, and social psychology. [more info...]
Article Databases - Also Useful
Containing nearly 9,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,900 peer-reviewed journals, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides coverage for nearly every area of academic study. [more info...]
Contains summaries of more than 200,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government research reports and journal articles from 1975 to present. [more info...]
This resource provides full-text coverage for nearly 400 journals in areas such as comparative politics, political theory, and international relations. [more info...]
Other Research Databases
Provides information on the events leading up to September 11, 2001, the day itself, its aftermath, and theories as to why it happened and its impact on American society. [more info...]
These contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789-1838.
For later years, see U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994
[more info...]
An online tax research service from Commerce Clearing House which includes federal and state tax reporters, as well as IRS publications. Coverage is current. [more info...]
Covering seven research tools, including CQ Researcher Plus Archive and CQ Weekly, this database provides objective, analytical reports on the American political system, including the most current and controversial issues of the day. [more info...]
Provides concise and up-to-date explanations, facts, figures, and primary resources on issues of American democracy. [more info...]
Covering the relationship of business, ethics, and society in today's business climate, this resource offers numerous essays on topics such as corporate responsibility, environmental regulations, and consumer attitudes. [more info...]
Provides over 1,000 entries which discuss the contributions and challenges of persons with disabilities. [more info...]
Provides a balanced approach to gun control issues, including events, persons, laws, and organizations. [more info...]
Provides over 300 articles on all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. [more info...]
Spanning the history of warfare from ancient times to present day, including topics ranging from tribal warfare to chemical warfare, pacifism, and war crimes. [more info...]
This resource covers all aspects of the U.S. Supreme Court, including biographies of the justices, major court decisions, and how the Court functions. [more info...]
Contains a collection of documents relating to homeland security policy, strategy, security-related research, and organizational management. [more info...]
Provides over 225 fully-indexed, cross-searchable subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. [more info...]
Provides pro/con arguments on over 280 topics, with over 1,300 essays, magazines, newspapers, news transcripts, & primary source documents. [more info...]
This authoritative resource provides government and political information for over 200 countries in the world. [more info...]
United States federal legislative information and links to government resources. [more info...]
The "Serial Set" contains Congressional reports, documents, and other primary source government information from 1817-1994.
For earlier years, see American State Papers, 1789-1838
[more info...]
The electronic repository for official documents published by the United Nations, containing full-text documents accessible in PDF format in all official languages of the UN. [more info...]
An online catalogue of United Nations publications and documentation indexed by the UN Library, including indexing of UN resolutions back to 1945. [more info...]
A collection of over 158,000 treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the United Nations Secretariat since 1946. [more info...]
Formerly known as FirstGov, USA.gov is the official portal to U.S. government information online. [more info...]